Fangtastic Friday #1

Fangtastic Friday, is a new meme that I started.  The purpose is to raise vampire awareness, and to gush over our favorite undead friends (or foes).  For my very first Fangtastic Friday, I thought I would gush about my favorite vampire of all times…Damien Wicklen, from The World Among Us.

Are you shocked that I’m featuring Damien this week? You really shouldn’t be.  I think I’ve mentioned him in every other post so far. LOL. What can I say? He’s my other leading male in my life, and deserves the spotlight. Now, let me tell you a little bit about Damien for those of you who don’t know him or my book.

Damien is the son of Hades & Persephone, and has quite literally been put through hell.  I mean, he breaks the laws that his own family bestows upon him, and I mean he really breaks them. How does he do this?  He does this by falling in love with a goddess, and not just any goddess.  No.  He has to fall in love with the granddaughter of Hades’ arch nemesis…Gaia.

The bottom line is this…no matter what I put Damien through, he is always there.  It’s like he begs for more LOL!  He is the one vampire that constantly haunts me, and bugs me to write the rest of the series.  He appears in a lot of my dreams and nightmares.  He keeps me up at night and talks to me.  He’s a pain in the ass at times, but I love him anyway.

He’s a little hottie vampire prince, and The World Among Us wouldn’t exist without him.  I mean, who wouldn’t want a tall, dark and handsome vampire prince?

So there you have it folks!  My very first fangtastic friday post.  Who is your favorite vampire?  Blog about it on your blog and link to it here so I can comment on your post. Or, if you don’t want to blog, just comment here 🙂

3 thoughts on “Fangtastic Friday #1

  1. Well although he was in L.J Smith’s Vampire Diaries. I absolutely love with a passion Damon Salvatore. I live to watch him every week and when the series season ends I go through withdraw.

    And, yes, I’m one of those Twilight Junkies. I know the movies have bad acting, but I wait in line for the all movie’s saga anyway. And Bella, yeah she gets on my nerves, but I’ve followed them so long that it seems almost unnatural not to love Edward. Although, Emmit is a close second. And, no they are not real vampires, but the love story behind the ridiculous vampire look takes my breath away.

Leave a Reply

