On the hunt for a new domain/website server

So, for those of you who don’t know, I host my author website, www.bethannmasarik.com on the webs.com server. Lately, I have been very unhappy with them. They charge way too much money, and quite frankly, their service is just awful. Don’t get me wrong, their live 24/7 service is great, and the people are friendly, but why should I have to pay just to get it?

What do you guys use for your websites? And how much do you pay for them? I’m curious.  I know that blogspot offers web domain hosting for as little as $10 a year.  I may consider that for Literary Lunes Publictions (my Indie publishing website).  But for my author website, I want something a little more classy.

What are your thoughts?

One thought on “On the hunt for a new domain/website server

Leave a Reply

