Birthday Bash! The World Among Us stop #6!

First off, I want to thank each and every one of you for participating in my tour. I can’t tell you how much it means to me! I also want to thank everyone who has entered my contests! You guys are absolutely AMAZING!

In honor my birthday & my up & coming wedding (we are 8 1/2 months away yay!), I am going to be talking about love 🙂

As many of you know, Kevin & I have been together for over a year & a half, and have known each other even longer. But what you guys DON’T know, is how we met.

We met 3 years ago through a mutual friend at The Cheesecake Factory. At the time, we were sitting at opposite ends of the table. Neither of us knew anyone there, nor were we happy with the groups we were with. We both kept eyeing each other, and once the opportunity struck, I made the first move. Kevin had been wearing one of his many firemen’s shirts, and since I grew up around firemen my whole life, I knew what to talk about. We exchanged phone numbers, and got to talking, and the rest is pretty much history.

Why am I talking about my relationship? Well, that’s because The World Among Us, is a saga about finding love in all the odd and wrong places. Most of the time you can’t help but to fall in love with the most unexpected person.

Kevin & I recently went to an engaged couples encounter weekend, something that I personally think all couples need to go through. It really does help your relationship.

Anyway, during the weekend, the facilitators had us write betrothal letters to each other. Kevin & I would like to share ours with you, along with a quick 30 second video.

This is to gear you guys up to read some more love letters from Selene to Endymion, and from Damien to Selene on Chapter by Chapter this coming Thursday.

Well, unfortunately wordpress is being evil, and is not letting me upload the files because it is coming up as a word document.  If anyone would really like to read our betrothal letters, leave me a comment here, and I will contact you 🙂

Now, what I would like for you to do, is tell me what is the most romantic thing that your boyfriend/girlfriend or spouse has ever done for you?

4 thoughts on “Birthday Bash! The World Among Us stop #6!

  1. What a great story about how you meet. Sounds like it was just meant to be!
    I can’t wait to read the love letters from the characters! I bet they will be fabulous!
    Congrats on your upcoming marriage and birthday!!!

  2. Oh geez, I have almost 15 years worth of romantic stuff to sift through. 😉 (I can’t believe Lee and I have been together that long!) Let’s see, he once brought me an orange/coral rose to say ‘I’m sorry” for getting caught making out by my parents (embarrassing but true – we were 18). He bought me a promise ring for our first Christmas even though we had only been dating 9 months at that point. He brings me unexpected gifts a lot of the time, things he knows I like or that mean something special to us. The way he proposed is funny and sweet: my brother was leaving for boot camp so we had a going away/birthday party for him. I was sitting at the dining room table and all of a sudden my brother comes up, gives me a hug and drops this jewelry box on the table in front of me. I couldn’t believe my brother would get me jewelry! So I open it – and it’s empty! I’m speechless and when i tell him it’s empty he says, “that’s because Lee has it right here.” I turn and Lee’s on one knee with the engagement ring I picked out over a month ago! 🙂

    So those are my romantic memories (though our 10-year wedding anniversary is coming up in June, so I’m sure I have lots more to come!). Thank you for sharing your memories, Beth. And a VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you! 🙂

  3. @Ali aka Kindlemom Thanks so much for stopping by! I can’t wait to write the letters, which will be done SOON.

    @Erin Awe! Erin! That was so sweet I nearly cried (again! lol). Kevin likes to surprise me with cute little things too. In fact, this past Friday he brought me flowers. I thought we were celebrating something that I forgot about (again…I’ve been known to do that lol) lol.

Leave a Reply

