Writerly Wednesday #3

Writerly Wednesday, is a meme that was started by my good friend, Erin Danzer.  It is a meme where I update you all on the things going  on with me in Writing-land.  For more information on Writerly Wednesday, please visit Erin’s blog at http://www.erindanzer.blogspot.com.

This week, in writing-land, seems to be a fairly decently busy week. I am aiming to get the March/April issue of Literary Lunes Magazine up over the next couple of days.  It’s taking me longer than I want it to to get it done.  I am also putting together a team of book reviewers for it, and have received a great response of inquiries.  They will start reviewing in the May/June issue.  I will also be doing some more work on both websites (the magazine & publishing house).

In other news, my muse has finally returned to me after abandoning me for a month and a half.  I can now FINALLY continue to write in Stormy Nights, the sequel of Prince of Darkness.  I missed writing so much, and she came back just in time too. I was starting to become depressed again.  For those who don’t know, when I go for too long without writing (and I mean fiction writing, not blog writing), I get a little depressed.  It’s my outlet, and when I don’t write, it’s like part of me is missing.  I know I probably sound crazy, but, that’s just how I am.

Thursday, is Dusty Books Thursday #2. I missed last week due to forgetfulness. Hey, I’m human…it happens lol.  This week’s feature is another one of Amelia Atwater-Rhode’s books, Demon In My View.  That post will be going live at midnight!

Friday, is not only Fangtastic Friday, but is also the day that the girls of Ermilia Publishing will be stopping by to tell us about their fabulous new series called Blind Sight. I am still reading their books, and I have to say, I absolutely ADORE Leocardo’s book.  I haven’t had a chance to read Anielia’s yet. It is a promising, new YA/fantasy series.  To find out more about them, check out Blind Sight on Goodreads.

Well, that’s this week in a nutshell.  Hope everyone has a great week!

3 thoughts on “Writerly Wednesday #3

  1. Wow, you have alot going on. Way awesome on starting Stormy Nights! I’m a little nerve to ask, since you’re so busy, but I’m dying to know! When will you post the winners for the scavenger hunt from you Blog Tour?

  2. Hi, Clorissa. Thank you for the comment. All winners will be announced in this issue of Literary Lunes Magazine, which, I hope will go lives on smashwords late tonight. I’ve already contacted the winner of the scavenger hunt, if that puts you at any ease. I had a great turn out, & chose the winners via rafflecopter to make it fair. All winnera from thw blog tour will be receiving their prizes (if they haven’t already), by the first week of April. I had to order them after the tour, because some were customizeable.

Leave a Reply

