Tell Me Something Tuesday #4 or 5 (I can’t remember)

Welcome back to Tell Me Something Tuesday, a meme hosted by Cambria Hebert where she asks us a question and we answer it.  The question is different every week, and some weeks are easier to answer than others.  This weeks question is:

If you were going to be stranded on an island and could bring five items what would they be??

Hmm…OK, so I had to think about this one. I wanted my answers to be fun, yet practical in  some ways.  I have to agree with Cambria, that while saying “My family” or my “fiance” are the most logical answers, they aren’t exactly the most “fun.”  Sorry guys, no offense intended.  Now that I have gotten that out of the way, here are my answers.

1. The first thing I would make sure to have is sunblock.  Why? Because I burn VERY easily, and I don’t want to look like a lobster when I am rescued LOL.  Hey, it’s the Irish in me, what can I say?  It’s an added bonus, that this particular kind of sunblock has insect repellent! It’s a two-for! Woohoo! LOL

2. The next item on my list, is of course my Iphone.  This thing has amazing battery life, and a gps locator.  While I mostly have the GPS thingy turned off, in this case I would make an exception and turn it on.  Not to mention, my Iphone is connected to my itunes account, and can act as my ipod. *big grin*.

3. A Notepad.  Lord knows that a writer needs to well, write.  I often get my inspiration when I’m down by the water. The notepad not only can act as a tool for writing a good novel, but can also be used to write a letter that could be put into a bottle in case my phone dies (which it will, eventually).

4. Lots of pens!  I LOVE multi-colored pens.  They will keep me amused (at least for a little while), and will help me write that book or SOS letter. LOL.

5. And last, but certainly not least, my Nook.  This amazing little device has a VERY long battery life.  I will use it when I’m not writing or listening to my Itunes or calling for help.  It’s got a wide selection of books (including Masquerade by Cambria Hebert hehe).  Plus, I have a word document on my Nook, so when I run out of paper, I can also go to that hehe.

5 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Tuesday #4 or 5 (I can’t remember)

  1. Well I see everyone is bringing their iphones but I doubt you would get a signal on a deserted island 🙂 I packed my Kindle with a solar charger and sunscreen as well. It would probably be fun to have quiet time for a few days and then get kind of lonely 🙂
    happy Tuesday, Beth 🙂

  2. YES! My Kindle Fire will be with me for the same reasons you’ll have your Nook! I didn’t even think about a notebook (what with the never ending electricity on my island). lol! Great answers!

  3. Pen, oh my gosh, I love it!

    And I mentioned my phone too but not for the very obvious reason of the GPS system! Doh! You are so right. Way easier to be found if someone can pick up your coordinates!!

    Great post Beth!

Leave a Reply

