30k in the current WIP and a new subtitle

I did it! I FINALLY hit the 30k mark in book 2 of The World Among Us saga, which is presently titled Stormy Nights.  I will be perfectly honest…I don’t think that subtitle fits this book anymore.  Now that I think about it, I don’t think that it really fit to begin with.  It didn’t hit me until the other day when I woke up and realized that I wasn’t writing Stormy Nights…I was writing something else.  Besides, Stormy Nights is soooo cliche lol.  Therefore, I’ve come up with two alternatives for book 2.  In this book, Selene discovers that magic exists as well as other supernatural beings.  Book 2 mostly focuses on Selene and her coming to terms with and accepting all the events that happened in Prince of Darkness (book #1).

So, now that you know a little bit of the background of book #2, I’d like to propose two possible subtitles.  The are as follows:

Princess of Light

or

Daughter of Light

I personally think that Daughter of Light sounds better with The World Among Us, but I want to know what you all think.  I chose those titles, because Selene is Theia’s daughter, and Theia is the goddess of light according to Greek Mythology. Plus, Selene represents all things good.  What do you guys think?  Your input is greatly appreciated!

Thanks guys!

One thought on “30k in the current WIP and a new subtitle

Leave a Reply

