Writerly Wednesday

Hello everyone, and welcome to another edition of Writerly Wednesday, a meme started by the lovely Erin Danzer.  In this meme, I will be discussing all things related to writing. Whether it’s about my latest work in progress, promoting another author or just giving out advice.

This week, I am excited to announce that I FINALLY finished writing the rough draft of my short story called Hell’s Captive.  To be perfectly honest, I am so stoked and excited that this story is FINALLY done.  I honestly didn’t think it would ever end.  I kept having to put it down, and it was just a very long time in between picking it up again. Well, my muse is back, and she pushed me to finish the rough draft of it this morning right before work.  It is an AMAZING feeling once you accomplish something that you have been working hard on.

Hell’s Captive will be going into a novella along with another short story titled Hell Bound.  The novella will be called To Hades and Back.  If Otherworld signs it, I am going to talk to Lynn, my publisher, about including Murderous Regrets as a freebie, since it is written in the same style as the other two stories.  Plus, it will make the book longer.

I also wanted to announce, that I just hired Regina Wamba to design a book trailer for Prince of Darkness.  If she does a great job (which I am sure she will), I will hire her to do Daughter of Light’s trailer (formerly Stormy Nights) when the time is right.

So now I have the grueling task of editing Hell Bound and Hell’s Captive, but in the end it will be worth it when I am offered that contract 🙂

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

