Writerly Wednesday #7

 

Welcome to another week of Writerly Wednesday, a meme that was started by the lovely Erin Danzer.  IN this meme, I talk about all things related to writing.

As most of you know, I run a magazine called Literary Lunes.  It’s been around for about a year and a half now, and I’ve started publishing the magazine in paperback.  I was using Lulu to do so, but I found out yesterday that they never published the paperbacks!  WTF? I was wondering why I wasn’t making any sales off of it.  Sighs.  Everything had been saved as a draft, and they never notified me! So now I had to take everything down from them, and am in the process of re-publishing through createspace. It’s such a waste of time, but at least I now know that it wasn’t because of something I did per say…it was Lulu not telling me I needed to make changes or that they couldn’t convert it to a pdf.  It’s so frustraiting!

Speaking of Literary Lunes, you guys should hop on over to the newly rennovated website and check out all of the changes and updates I made over the weekend. I still have a lot of work to do, but it is getting there! I commissioned Dafeenah over at Indie Designz for a new banner and I cannot wait to see what she comes up with!  For those of you who don’t know this, but she designed the banner and buttons for two other of my websites. You can find samples of her awesomeness here and here.  To view the newly updated Literary Lunes website, please go to www.literarylunes.com

I am currently organizing a blog tour for the Writings From the Heart anthology that I am releasing on June 6. I still have plenty of spaces available, so if you would like to hop on the tour please let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

