Tell Me Something Tuesday #6: 50 Shades of Grey

Hello! And welcome to another week of Tell Me Something Tuesday, a meme hosted by the lovely Cambria Hebert.  This is a meme where Cambria asks us a question, and we tell her our answers. Some weeks, her questions are really easy, but others they can be really challenging; like this weeks for example.

This weeks question is:

If you could spend a day with a book character who would it be and what would you do?

This question took a lot of thought because so many characters came to mind.  Finally, I settled on just one; Christian Grey from the 50 Shades trilogy.

I know I know what you’re thinking…Beth, you said you hate this book…WHY ON EARTH would you want to spend a day with Christian Grey? Let alone an afternoon with him?

You really want to know why? I’ll tell you why!

As much as I hate the book 50 Shades of Grey (I’ll have an official review over the next few days), I find Christian’s character to be fascinating.  I think that if 50 Shades was re-written by someone else, that this book has some serious potential to be really good.  Honestly, I get the impression that EL James, the author of the trilogy, woke up one morning and just decided that she wanted to be published.  So, she did. But, this isn’t about how much I despise EL James and her trashy novel.  No…this is about how much I like Christian Grey.

Why do I like him?

I like him because he’s a complex character, and there are so many different sides or “shades” to Mr. Grey. Yes, he’s a control freak, and if he thinks that for one minute I am going to let him control me, he’s got another thing or two coming! LOL.

Anywho, what would I do with him?

I think a better question would be: what would I NOT do with him?  That answer is simple: I WOULD NOT have sex with him. His sick and sadistic ways are just not for me.

Then what WOULD we do?  I’d make him take me up in his helicopter (after getting me drunk because I’m terrified of heights), and I would grill him (ask him questions, not actually bar-b-q him sicko! lol).  EL James leaves so many un-answered questions and opens the door to so many un-asked questions, that I will ask him the ones that Anastasia Steele wouldn’t dare to ask him.  And, if he dares to give me lip, my drink just might find itself on top of Mr. Grey’s head LOL.

So, there you have it folks! My tell me something Tuesday post.  Hope you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

