Bloomberg to ban sales of sugary drinks over 16 ounces? Seriously?

Our economy is in such a crappy state, and Mayor Bloomberg is worried about sugar intake? I’m sorry, but I laughed when I heard this on the news.  Now, before I continue, you all know that I don’t like to talk politics on my blogs and websites.  But THIS I have to say something about.  Isn’t NYC/NY in general in a state of finanical termoil?  Instead of focusing on waisting money we don’t have on passing ridiculous laws, why not focus on the more important issues like housing or unemployment…something like that.

Don’t get me wrong…fighting obesity is an important issue. BUT it is not one that the Mayor of NYC needs to be focusing on right now.  He wants to ban the sales of sugary drinks that are more than 16 ounces.  You can find out more about this by going to this blog post here.

This is just…ugh. This is why I don’t like to talk about politics…it’s just so stupid at times!

One thought on “Bloomberg to ban sales of sugary drinks over 16 ounces? Seriously?

  1. I think Mayor Bloomberg has gone a little power crazy. He doesn’t even have the power to do that, or he shouldn’t. As a business owner myself, I sell my customers what they want and no outside force is going to stop me from doing it. The business owners of NY should tell him where to go. Sorry…. I too try to stay away from politics but Beth is right. This is just stupid. Don’t they have better things to work on?

Leave a Reply

