That awesome moment when

So, I just had one of those awesome moments when I realized that I am almost done with book number 2 in The World Among Us trilogy :).  I just started writing chapter 16, and this is the point in the book where all of the action happens.  Well, all of the major climatic action happens anyway.  I have a clear idea of how I want the book to end, which is awesome! 

Presently, I am just under 40,000 words, and have at least 10,000-15,000 more words left to write.  It all depends on how quickly everything happens from here on out.  I am super excited for this, for there was a period of time where I didn’t think that there would ever be an end in sight!

It’s honestly sort of a bitter-sweet feeling I have to admit.

But, I am very excited about this none-the-less.  It means that I will most definitely be finishing writing this novel before the end of the summer like I had hoped!  HOORAY!

Now, keep in mind, this is only the first draft. This book will probably go through at least 2 drafts before I submit it to a publisher. 

But hey, it’s a start, right?

YAY!

Leave a Reply

