Tell Me Something Tuesday #7

 

Hello everyone, and welcome to another week of Tell Me Something Tuesday, a meme started by the lovely, Cambria Hebert.  This is the meme where she asks us something, and we answer it.

This week’s question is:

Do you buy books based on their book cover?

I’ll be perfectly honest, the answer often times is yes.  I know, I know, how very judgemental of me, right? But come on, we all do it at some point or another in our lives. 

Now, don’t get me wrong, I don’t buy books solely based off their cover.  If I am looking at a book from an author I don’t know, I also go by the description, and if I am on the fence about that, the reviews.

More often then not, though, I usually go by the reviews.

However, I am finding more and more lately, that there are many so-called reviewers out there that just don’t know how to leave a proper review. I don’t understand what all this name calling is about etc. etc.

But, I’m getting off topic.

My point is, is that sometimes I judge a book by it’s cover, and others I don’t. It’s human nature to do so, though it’s not necessarily right. I’m often attracted to pretty, and brightly colored covers. What about you?

One thought on “Tell Me Something Tuesday #7

Leave a Reply

