Movie Monday #1

Welcome to the first ever Movie Monday, a meme started by my friend, Cambria Hebert. In this meme, I am going to talk about all things movie related. Whether it’s to show off a trailer to an upcoming movie I want to see, or a review of a movie that I’ve recently seen.

I thought I would kick off Movie Monday with a review of the movie, Brave.

Now, let me start off by saying that I don’t usually go to the movies because of how expensive they are.  Therefore, I am extremely picky with what movies I see.

When I first saw the trailers for the movie Brave, I thought it was going to be a cute and fun movie.

What I wasn’t expecting, was how deep and emotional it was.

No, seriously…I literally laughed out loud and was crying like a baby right until the very end.

Even my fiance loved it..

For those of you who don’t know what Brave is about, it is a little taste of Scottish history and legends.  It is about a princess named Merida, who is a firey spirit, and a bit unconventional unlike her mother.  Naturally, when her mother tells her that she is to be presented to suiters for marriage, Merida freaks out (who wouldn’t?).  This of course causes a rift in the relationship between Merida and her mother, and the story goes on from there.

The moral of the story is basically this: Becareful what you wish for, and always take the time to listen to what the other person is saying.

Overall, this is a MUST SEE movie.  Kids: I know we all get angry and annoyed with our parents, but they are usually very wise and I know we don’t always want to hear it at the time of the argument, but they usually know what they are talking about. Parents: Make sure to at least “hear” what your child is saying and come up with a compromise if they really are unhappy.  Take a look at what happened to Merida and the Queen.  You don’t want that to happen to you and your kids, do you?

All in all, I LOVED this movie, and highly recommend it.

One thought on “Movie Monday #1

  1. Hi! Thanks for joining in Movie Monday! I haven’t seen Brave yet but I plan to watch it soon, my kids really want to see it. I have heard how great it is! Glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

