Lots going on!

Hello everyone!  I know I’ve been terrible with keeping up this blog, and for that, I am sorry. Things have been so hectic and busy around here lately, that I’m lucky I have any “down time.”  My wedding is just under 72 days away (but who’s counting, right? lol), and so I have been busy with planning.

On top of that, my Muse has been bugging me to finish writing Daughter of Light.  I am happy to say that I just crossed over the 45k word threshold, which is the minimum for a YA book.  I have about another 5k-10k left to write (another 2-3 chapters) I think. 

I also just signed FOUR new contracts to publish my short stories Hell Bound, Hell’s Captive, Murderous Regrets, and Moon Spirit with Hydra Publications!  I am so excited!  So, I have my work cut out for me from now until the end of the year.  My goal is to complete the first draft of Daughter of Light over the next few weeks.  As long as my schedule stays fairly clear, I can certainly do that. 

I will have more details regarding my titles and publishing this wednesday for Writerly Wednesday.  Until then, stay cool!

Leave a Reply

